Kaustubh Prabhakar

My Story

I have been fortunate to grow up across 6 countries in 4 different continents. Each place has shaped me and has made me what I am today.

Abuja, Nigeria (2004-2007)

As far as my conscious memory goes, this is the first country I have ever lived in (though I was born in the UK.) The few memories I have here are ones where I'm having pure, genuine fun with my family.

Helsinki, Finland (2007-2010)

From a very unique and enjoyable Finnish school system to frequent events with the small indian community, my time there was alot of fun. The -30 winters were harsh but I hope I can go back some day and rexplore the Land of a Thousand Lakes.

Kathmandu, Nepal (2010-2012)

Although it was much different from Helsinki, the change was welcome. The city was very beautiful and historic and the large Indian presence really made it feel like home. But, coming from a much superior schooling system in Finland, I felt as though I wasn't being challeneged enough and this led to me moving.

Chennai, India (2012-2015)

I spent 3 years here living in a boarding school away from my family. Not only was I in a much better learning enviornment, I really grew as a person here. However, moving around so much comes with the habit of getting bored fast. After my third year I was ready for a change.

New Delhi, India (2015-2017)

My favorite place ever and the only place I truly feel at home. During my 2 years I learnt alot about my own culture and what it means to be Indian. I love the hustle and bustle of the city and being near my extended family.

New York City, USA (2017-Present)

I completed my final 3 years of highschool here and I thoroughly enjoyed the fast paced life. I've made some of my closest friends here and got the chance to meet some truly inspiring people. NYC gave me an immense amount of opportunities and I'm thankful for that. I look forward toanother move as I head into my first year at UWaterloo.


Believe it or not, I don't just code :0

Table Tennis

Started off as a fun way to cool off after a long day. Ended up being the first double on my HS team and winning the NYC Championship 3 times.

Stocks and Options

Trading is one of my favorite things to do right now. Nothing beats the thrill of making an educated bet and making money off of it.

Model United Nations

With the passion I have for public speaking and keeping up with world news, these conferences are loads of fun. Awards: 1x Best Delegate, 2x Outstanding Delegate


Being part of Heartfulness, a meditation training org based in India, has really changed my life for the better. I find myself dealing with situations in a much calmer way and this change inspires me to continue.


  • 1: NYC Championship 2018-2019
  • 2: NYC Championship 2019-2020
  • 3: Vice Chair for TechMUN 2019
  • 4: CWMUN 2019



Check out my Github account while I set this part of the page up!

Coding Skills


Used Python for Data Analytics at Pace University for the Billion Oyster Project, my Machine Learning Movie Reccomendation Program, Unusual Stock Volume Analyzer,and a bunch of other side projects.


First exposed to the language in my HS AP Computer Science A class. Used Java while contributing to ScoRe Lab during Google Code-In and other side projects.


First exposed to these languages and frameworks in my HS Web Development class. Went on to use them extensively during my internship at FactSet, while making the website for the Refugee Assistance Organization and this website.


Used R to analyze large economic datasets to try and understand and predict future moves of the stock market.

Contact Me

Feel free to reach out to me by email or through any of the platforms linked on this page!